Meet Our Leaders



President Steven Montag (
Executive Vice President Neil Garfinkle
Treasurer David Lauchheimer
Secretary Carol Marcus



Committee Chairs

Be part of the FLJC/CBI and join one of our many committees! If you’re interested in helping, please contact the office

Ad Journal  
Adult Education Charles Cohen
Book of the Lunch Roni Zerowin
Catering Scott Pass
Cemetery Susan Cohen
Chesed Michael Baer
Constitution Robin Baer
Finance Jay Murray
Gifts and Memorials Gary Borer
Investment Stuart Rubenstein
Kiddush Donna Pasternak
Kol Nidre Gary Baskind
Membership Rona Montag
Men’s Progress Club Harold Fine
Personnel Robin Baer
Phone Directory Larry Bach
Programs & Events Andrea Pass & Lois Meisel
Publicity Shari Toron
Religious Affairs  
Religious School (CHSBC) Jay Murray
Security Craig Mont
Sisterhood Siri Horvitz & Lisa Urbanski
Social Action Mark Meisel
Youth Activities Neil Garfinkle
Website Manager Shari Toron


Our Values

We value and respect each congregant and his or her personal journey in Judaism. We foster a sense of connection with our community. We value your participation in all aspects of Synagogue and Jewish life.


We are here for the entire congregational family, now and for future generations. We are a community of learners – At every age and from every background we grow in knowledge and deepen our understanding of the traditions and wisdom of Judaism.


We are a community that supports the United States of America, and Israel — the eternal home of the Jewish people.